At Klenty we do have four types of steps - Email, Call, Task, and LinkedIn task.
How to delete a step from cadence?
If you have not added a prospect to your cadence still, you will be able to delete the step from cadence by using the trash icon.
Once the prospects are added, you will not be able to delete the step from cadence as the trashcan icon will disappear. The alternate solution is, you can use the toggle button to turn off the particular step.
Disabling the step in cadence is equivalent to deleting/removing them from a cadence.
Once confirmed, hit the Publish Changes from the bottom right of the page. Make sure to "Apply the changes to existing prospects in the cadence" so that the disabled steps will not be executed for prospects already in this cadence.